Lightning: Electric Ride-On Horse

6V Battery Powered Riding Fun!
Ages 2 - 5
Model 985

Radio Flyer's Lightning: Electric Ride-On provides riding fun and imaginative play!...

US $129.99
Add to Cart

Radio Flyer's Lightning: Electric Ride-On horse provides riding fun and imaginative play! Powered by a 6V battery, Lightning can travel up to 2 miles per hour. The irresistible plush fabric and padded head invite hugs and cuddles. Lightning will be the best adventure pal! The smooth wheels are safe for indoor use. The push to go button the handlebar provides easy control, and the footrests add comfort. Lighting easily charges through the charging port on the footrest. Maximum weight capacity is 50 lbs. For ages 2-5 years.

  • Easy push to go button on handlebar
  • Irresistible plush fabric, soft to touch
  • Battery easily charges through charging port on footrest
  • Rechargeable 6V battery allows up to 2 MPH
  • For 2-5 years

Ages: 2-5 Years+
Body Dimensions: 25.5" L x 15.30" W x 25.5" H
Weight: 9.48 lbs.
Weight Capacity: 50 lbs.
Carton Dimensions: 17.12" L x 14.96" W x 22.83" H
Model: #985
Warning: Warning: The battery can expose you to chemicals including lead, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harm. For more information go to: www.P65Warnings.ca.gov
Download Assembly Instructions
Lightning: Electric Ride-On Horse is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 16.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ruins wood floors!! Cute toy otherwise This is a super cute toy and my two kids love it BUT it is ruining my wood floors!! The large wheel that is powered by the motor has plastic teeth/traction bumps on it and its gouging chunks out of my wood floors when the kids ride it (kids are 24lbs and 33lbs so not exceeding any weight limits). I have bamboo wood so the wood is pretty hard and its still being destroyed. The website says "The smooth wheels are safe for indoor use" but that is completely false. All the wheels have these teeth/traction bumps but I find is the one large wheel powered by the motor that is causing the damage. My kids are not dragging the horse, bouncing up and down on it, or anything else that may cause this damage. They are simply sitting on it and pushing the button to make it go and laughing like crazy. This toy does not do well outside as I have stamped cement and it is not smooth enough for these wheels to get any traction so the kids can't ride it outside. It also does not work on my carpeting upstairs. The wheels just spin and the horse goes nowhere. There needs to be a rubber or some other soft gripping material on these wheels if they are to be used inside on wood floors. The specific feature that Radio Flyer has listed "The smooth wheels are safe for indoor use" needs to be removed as it is completely false and untrue. I have attached photos showing just a few of the gouges in my floors as well as the picture of what Radio Flyer is saying is a "smooth wheel." If I had known this was going to happen I would not have purchased this item. It is a shame because I have quite a few Radio Flyer products and they are all fantastic. This is the first time I have had any sort of a problem with any of their products and of course it happens to be a major problem.
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Electric Riding Horse Easy assembly. With child’s weight, tends to not get good traction on wood floors. He’s two years old and weighs 27 lbs.
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was a Hit with my Grandson This was under the tree and was a hit with my grandson. He is 2 years old and jumped right on it and away he went. He had the best look on his face when he rode around the room. We told him to say "Giddy-Up" and he has shorten it to "Up", so when he climbs up on the horse he says "Up". He has to ride the horse right after getting up in the morning. This was a real hit with him and looks like his favorite present. No instructions needed, no assembly the best present to give from a Grandmother's point of view and my grandson's vote is to the best present to receive.
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My grandson loves this horse My grandson would not get off of this horse. He loves it
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from looks great - needs rubber wheels Hard plastic wheels does not allow for great traction on carpet or hardwood floors. Daughter loves it, but the drive wheel just spins. Dont waste your money if you expect to use this product indoors.
Date published: 2018-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love our Horse I bought this for my 1 1/2 year old 4 days ago. She absolutely loves it. Our daughter loves horses so she is constantly riding, petting, kissing and feeding her horse. It’s very soft and has a cushion for comfort. The color is a nice walnut brown which I absolutely love, I think it gives it a little more of a realistic horse. It’s very easy for my toddler to power without any help. Just a push of a easy button and it glides across our living get room. The only problem I have is that it doesn’t do very well on hard wood floors. It’s seems to skip pretty often and I’m constantly having to give a push for it to go. Overall its a great product and we just find it absolutely adorable. Christmas came early.
Date published: 2018-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Ride Radio Flyer provided me with a free sample to test and try out. Upon getting the box, I noticed some of the glue had let loose, but the box was still mostly sealed. I was pleased to see there were no huge staples in the box as those become a hazard with my kids. I pulled Lightning out of the box and was surprised that there really was no assembly needed. I clicked the connector, zipped him up and plugged him in. The charger showed green, so I let my daughter try him out. I then realized I had forgotten to take some cardboard out of the wheels. After removing it, Lightning then went across the floor though we found out it doesnt work well on a hardwood floor. The powered wheel slips and left a skid mark (that did wipe off). It worked excellent on the linoleum floor and even the carpeted area. I unhooked the connector in the neck and let her ride it unpowered which she also enjoyed. I stored the power cord in the neck as well, and it seems like a good solution so it won't get lost. There isn’t anything sharp to catch on furniture. The color of the horse is excellent. Lightning’s seat is wide and is very stable. Overall, I certainly recommend this product as a parent of small children, especially for the no assembly required!
Date published: 2018-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adorable Interactive Horse *Disclosure: Radio Flyer provided our family with a free Lightning: Electric Ride-On Horse to test out and try out for our honest and unbiased review. My 2 year old son absolutely LOVES his horse! It is just so adorable. He was beaming with excitement upon seeing what came out the box. I love that it comes already fully assembled and all you have to do is take it out the box. I thought we would have to put it together but it took no effort on our part. Even the battery arrived with some life in it so he could try it out right away without having to wait on some charging time for it. It's made very sturdy. It's not that heavy to left, but yet it won't just tip over. Very safe product. The quality/material is great too. The material on the horse is very comfortable, like a plush feel in my opinion. Very thick material and padding. You know your little one will have a comfortable ride while sitting on their horse. It's a beautiful brown horse that will work wonderful for either a boy or girl. Horse has braided hair and all. Adds a real special touch. The speed is just perfect for his age range group which makes me feel real comfortable and safe. He rode his horse around on both hard flooring and on the carpet. We didn't notice any difference as far as it functioning less desirable on either flooring. I would also like to note that this horse charges up pretty quickly so your little one will be back up and running in no time! I can't get over how cute this horse is. I can't say enough things about it. Even if they haven't provided my family with this product, I think this would have definitely made his Christmas wish list this year. How I wish I was a kid, just to be able to have one ride on this beauty! This reminds me of those horses that a lot of the malls have that you have to pay for your child to take a ride on. I definitely highly recommend this product to any parent, grandparent, or any one in general that is looking for the perfect gift for that perfect someone in your life. Especially made from a brand that stands by their name and product for decades.
Date published: 2018-11-03
  • y_2019, m_1, d_14, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_985Z, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_radioflyerinc
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 25.27ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT