productId

More Views

More Views

Pedal Guard/Footrest

ERGONOMIC RIDE
Ages 9 mos - 2
Model AC811

The Radio Flyer Pedal Guard/Footrest is the perfect way to provide protection and comfort to your child's feet. Not compatible with Build-A-Trike...

Compatible with the following models: 811, 811A, 811X, 811P, 811PX, 814, 814A, 814P, 814PA, 816X, 817, 817X, 818, and 819. Not compatible with Build-A-Trike. Locate the model # on the product warning label prior to placing your order.

The Radio Flyer Pedal Guard/Footrest is the perfect way to provide protection and comfort to your child's feet while on a stroll. The tool-free assembly allows you to easily add and remove the footrest from your trike frame. The non-slip surface helps feet stay on the footrest comfortably.

  • Fits many Radio Flyer Stroll 'N Trikes
  • Protects feet from pedals
  • Comfortable resting place
  • Easy, tool-free assembly
  • Non-slip surface
  • For 9 months - 2 years
Footrest Accessory is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 18.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what we needed We bought this because my son can't reach the pedals well enough to learn to pedal. However, when we put the footrest on, he didn't like the position his legs and feet had to be in order to ride on it. It's an excellent quality item, just didn't work for my little man.
Date published: 2018-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as designed I would have liked to have seen this be part of the unit, without having to purchase it separately ... as it does come on some units with a lower price point. But that being said, it does function as I had hoped and the installation was very easy.
Date published: 2018-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does what its supposed to do I bought this 2 months ago and it works like its supposed to. Install was easy, now our kids feet are safe until she can reach the pedals. Shipping was a bit expensive but overall am happy we go tit.
Date published: 2018-06-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awkward This footrest doesn't make any sense. I bought the trike so that my little dude would be learning about how trikes work and he could steer/be interactive with it. This footrest blocks the pedals and it's super awkward for him. I wish they sold the foot peg style that comes on some of them.
Date published: 2018-06-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Comfortable for Child I was hoping this would be a comfortable foot rest for my 2 year old to use until he could reach/use the pedals (he's a peanut), but the way if forces them to position their legs/feet is not natural (therefore uncomfortable). We tried it a couple different days, but just ended up taking it off. Bummer because I really wanted this to work (I bought this product even after reading comments from other reviewers stating the same).
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Strange Design I have been using this footrest for about a month on my son’s trike and it is a very weird design. I like that it keeps his feet from getting hit by the pedals, but it puts his legs in an uncomfortable position. He’s 16 months old and around 30 lbs so it may work better for a smaller toddler. Also, the directions tell you to throw away the original bolt and nut that you take off the trike to attach the footrest; however, I think you need those pieces if you ever want to take the footrest off. It’s a little confusing!
Date published: 2018-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For the little one Great stroller/trike a little one can get a couple of years out of and grow into.
Date published: 2018-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic feature I bought this footrest a little over a month ago and I am so happy that I did. My granddaughter loves being pushed around and before this her feet could not reach the pedals now she just sits back, relaxes and gets pushed all around. Thank you for sending me updates on your products, I would never have known this existed
Date published: 2018-05-27
  • y_2018, m_7, d_18, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_AC811, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_radioflyerinc
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 30.35ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT