productId

All-Terrain Stroll 'N Trike®

Smooth Ride, Any Terrain
Ages 9 mos - 5
Model 816

The All-Terrain Stroll ‘N Trike® is the ultimate grow-with-me trike. There are 4 ways to ride to accommodate...

US $149.99

Total Price Including Accessories: US $0.00

1 x All-Terrain Stroll 'N Trike®   +US $149.99

* Required Fields

Total Price Including Accessories: US $0.00

Add to Cart

The All-Terrain Stroll ‘N Trike® is the ultimate grow-with-me trike. There are 4 ways to ride to accommodate ages 9 months to 5 years: it easily converts from an infant trike to a push trike, learn-to-ride-trike, and a classic trike. This trike features all-terrain rubber air tires for a smooth ride. It also offers safety features for the youngest riders, including removable wrap around tray with cup holder, pedals that become footrests and a 3-point harness with headrest. Adjust the seat and remove the height-adjustable push-handle & canopy and your child is ready to ride on their own.

  • Rugged air tires
  • Grows with your child - 4 ways to ride: infant trike, push trike, learn-to-ride-trike and classic trike
  • Secure 3 point harness and high back seat
  • Removable safety tray with cup holder
  • Adjustable seat grows with your child
  • Adult Steer & Stroll™ adjustable push handle
  • Pedals become footrests for early stages
  • Removable canopy for UV protection
  • Covered storage bin for added fun
  • For 9 months - 5 years
Ages: 9 Months - 5 Years
Body Dimensions: 30.71" L x 21.65" W x 41.34" H
Front Wheel: 10" x 3.25"
Rear Wheels: 8" x 2"
Seat to Floor: 13"
Seat to Handle: 17", 17.5" & 18"
Seat to Pedal: 16", 17" & 18"
Push Handle to Floor: 39.5"
Weight: 18.74 lbs.
Weight Capacity: 49 lbs.
Carton Dimensions: 15.16" L x 10.51" W x 24.02" H
Model: #816X
Download Assembly Instructions
All-Terrain Stroll 'N Trike™ is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 35.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality Product Could Be Improved Christmas gift purchased for 18 mo. old grandson. I ordered based on the Radio Flyer reputation. While i find the product extremely well made, our enjoyment has been diminished due to the lack of a useable foot rest. Our little guy isn’t quite ready to pedal so I did purchase the footrest accessory at an additional fee. Due to the design of the footrest (bent leg position for larger toddlers), our toddler does not want to use the footrest. Consequently, he extends his legs and is constantly being hit with the pedals. The ride is uncomfortable so, for our child, it is not his favorite riding toy. Please revisit the design. Would love to get more value and enjoyment from this toy.
Date published: 2018-01-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Kids with Disabilities I recently purchased this for our 4 year old son because he has disabilities and thought this would be a great to use to push him around other than a stroller unfortunately it does not have a foot rest and he does not weight that much and does not know how to pedal. I did like the fact that it has the safety arms but it doesn’t have a lot of room. I do love all your products but wished you had more with the safety arms and that they were a Little bit wider or adjustable so that kids with disabilities could use them.
Date published: 2017-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Grows with your child This is definitely a product that will grow with your child. It’s very helpful to use when taking walks and going to the zoo. Also you can take handles and canopy off and your child can use it as a tricycle.
Date published: 2017-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of fun Trike is very sturdy. My daughter is 1 year, loves this trike she demands a walk everyday it turns into an hour walk. Kids need direction we taught her to put her feet up so she does not hit the pedals. Trike is a great buy and lots of fun.
Date published: 2017-11-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible quality! We have owned this trike since our son was 8 months and it was okay at the beginning. It doesn't come with a foot rest for them to keep their feet on until they can reach the pedals so it gets uncomfortable for him after a while in it. Additionally, the canopy doesn't provide any real shade unless the sun is directly over head. Its more for just looks. As he grew and we removed some of the parts it's clear it's not the easiest trike to teach him to ride in. Because the wheel is not fixed he let's it turn without pedaling. He's 18 months old now and has not learned to push the pedals to move forward on his own so we regret this purchase. I looked the front wheel and it slips when pushes forward which means some how the internal gear that allows the wheel to turn while the pedals are stationary has somehow warn. This has been and will probably remain a push trike for him. We'll have to get a replacement.
Date published: 2017-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Put together and love it! Bought this for my nephews 1st birthday, and put it together ahead of time so that it will be ready to use. Yes, it came in a lot of pieces, but I got it put together in about an hour and 20 min. It was not hard to put together. Hardest part was the rear axle. I love the features and they way this trike will grow with my nephew and I seriously can't wait to play with it---- I mean for him to play with it. I wheeled it around the house quite a bit and checked all the mobile points, everything seems to be in tip top shape and durable. Wheels are smooth, connections are strong, all pieces fit together well and do what they're supposed to! I purchased the foot rest accessory seeing as my nephew is younger, and that attached very easily! Great design.
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The footrest accessory should be included! We ordered one and it came in plenty of time for her birthday. It is very easy to put together, and does appear well made. The real tires (made in China) are much better than plastic ones. When she tried it on her birthday, it didn't work for her feet. Then I looked online and saw the same complaint from others, and there is now "magically" a $10 footrest accessory. I just ordered one, but it should be standard on this product. I think it would be 5 starts with it, but it's a 1 without. I would not recommend it without that accessory. I did not get any points or consideration for writing this review.
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Serious Design Flaw I thought this was going to be a great tricycle for my 18 mos old, but there is a serious design flaw. Her legs are not long enough to pedal on her own. You can't purchase the foot bar that other models have, instead she's supposed to "lock" the pedals with her feet. When she does put her feet on the pedals and "locks" them the bike starts to make a clicking noise. The clicking makes you think something is wrong while at the same time the constant sound is super annoying. Buy the cheaper tricycle models and add the all-terrain tires (I'm not sure if that is even possible). Don't waste your money on this model.***************Radio Flyer Customer Service***************Hello! We appreciate your feedback regarding the front wheel, and will certainly pass it along. The clicking sound is intentional, and is designed like a bike wheel in coasting mode. We take all consumer feedback seriously when reviewing our product line. If you have any additional feedback or questions, please contact us at 800-621-7613. Thank you!
Date published: 2017-05-18
  • y_2018, m_4, d_26, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_816Z, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_radioflyerinc
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 158.36ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT